This morning's playlist and why every song was PERFECT for the last day of school.

I got that hippie job with the facilitators and learners, and I’m taking it. Although my kids have been amazing, my work environment has been awful this year. I need to get out so I don’t burn out. It’s the last day of school, and my iPod knew exactly what to play for my last drive to work.

#1: Gonna Fly Now – This year, I worked my ass off, got a lot of support for my work, and still got beat by Apollo.

#2: I LOVE IT – “You’re so damn hard to please, we gotta kill this switch”

#3: Let It Go – The whole damn thing.

#4: Friends in Low Places – My teacher-friends all got screwed over by administration this year.

#5: A Little Respect – The title says it all.

#6: Stronger – EVERYTHING.

#7: Fuck You – “Fuck you, and – uh – fuck her, too!”

#8: Uncharted – “Though I may be going down, I’ll take in flame over burning out.”

(150)

Leave a comment